Arts Derbyshire

Festivals Development

Festivity

Festivity Article Image.Welcome to Festivity, the Arts Festival Forum for Derbyshire. We are a sub-group of Arts Derbyshire and membership is open to all festivals operating in Derbyshire. We currently have over 100 members and new members are always welcome.

Festivity’s role is to provide a forum for arts festivals to share their plans, share information and provide mutual support.

The key areas which the group work on are:

– Marketing
– Joint programming
– Networking
– Sharing resources
– Sharing funding information
– Volunteer development
– Working with young people

All of the Festivity members are listed below along with the website & contact details.

To find out more visit their individual pages or contact Sharon Brown, Chair of Festivity:
– Sharon Brown (Chair) – festivity@artsderbyshire.org.uk

 

Current Festivity members

Festivity thinks that Derbyshire’s festivals are something to shout about, each and every one encompassing what Derbyshire has on offer to excite, entertain and scintillate.

Whether they offer great music, delicious food or stunning art, each and every member of Festivity is unique and typically Derbyshire!

So without further ado, here are the proud members of Festivity:

Ashbourne Festival – http://ashbournefestival.org
Bakewell Arts Festival – http://bakewellfestival.weebly.com/index.html
Bakewell Green Festival – http://www.bakewellgreenfestival.org
Bakewell International Day of Dance – http://bakewelldayofdance.co.uk
Barlow Proms – http://www.barlowproms.com
Bearded Theory – http://www.beardedtheory.co.uk/index.php
Belper Arts Trail – http://www.belperarts.org
Belper Fringe – http://www.belperfringe.org
Belper Christmas Food Fair – www.belpertowncouncil.gov.uk/food-festival
Belper Food & Real Ale Festival –www.belpertowncouncil.gov.uk/food-festival
Bolsover District Festival – http://www.bolsover.gov.uk
Bolsover Festival of Brass – http://www.bolsover.gov.uk
Bolsover Lantern Parade – http://www.junctionarts.org
Bolsover Primary School Choir Festival – http://www.bolsover.gov.uk
Bonnie Prince Charlie Parade – http://www.charlesedwardstuart.co.uk
Buxton Adventure Festival – http://www.buxtonadventurefestival.co.uk
Buxton Festival – http://www.buxtonfestival.co.uk
Buxton Festival Fringe – http://www.buxtonfringe.org.uk
Buxton Festival of World Cinema – http://www.buxtonfilm.org.uk
Buxton Puppet Festival – http://www.funnywonders.org.uk
Caribbean Carnival – http://www.derbylive.co.uk
Castleton Garland Day – http://www.castleton-garland.com
Celebrating Cromford – http://www.celebratingcromford.org
Chatsworth Road Festival – https://www.chesterfield.co.uk/events/chatsworth-road-festival/
ChesterFest – en-gb.facebook.com/events/293757360717815
Chesterfield 1940s & Vintage Week-end Festival – http://www.chesterfield.gov.uk
Chesterfield Canal Festival – http://www.chesterfield-canal-trust.org.uk
Chesterfield Market Festival – http://www.chesterfield.gov.uk
Chesterfield Medieval Market – http://www.chesterfield.gov.uk
Chesterfield Walking Festival – http://www.chesterfieldwalkingfestival.co.uk
Chesterfield Well Dressing – http://www.visitchesterfield.info
Chesterfield Youth Arts Festival – http://www.chesterfield.gov.uk
Darley Park Concert – http://www.derbylive.co.uk
Derby Book Festival – http://www.derbybookfestival.co.uk
Derby Comedy Festival – http://www.derbylive.co.uk
Derby Feste – http://www.derbyfeste.com
Derby Folk Festival – http://www.derbyfolkfestival.co.uk
Derby St George’s Day Celebrations – http://www.derbylive.co.uk
Derbyshire Food and Drink Festival – http://www.derbyshirefoodfair.co.uk
Derbyshire Literature Festival – http://www.derbyshire.gov.uk/festival
Derbyshire Open Arts – http://www.derbyshireopenarts.co.uk
Derbyshire Woodland Festival – http://www.derbyshire.gov.uk/leisure/countryside
Derwent Valley Literary Festival – https://derwentvalleylitfest.co.uk
Derwent Valley Mills WHS Discovery Days – http://www.derwentvalleymills.org
Derwent Valley Mills WHS Discovery Walks – http://www.derwentvalleymills.org
Diwali Festival of Lights, Chesterfield
Dove Holes Beer and Jazz Festival – http://www.dovejazzclub.co.uk
Duffield Carnival & Music Festival – http://www.duffieldartsfestival.com
Emerge Festival, Shipley Park
Erewash Festival of Light – http://www.erewash.gov.uk/culture-leisure/arts-development/erewash-festival-of-light.html
Exile Music Festival – http://www.belpermusicfestival.org.uk
Fantastiq – http://www.derbyquad.co.uk
Flaming Skirt Festival – http://flamingskirtfestival.tumblr.com
Format Festival – http://www.formatfestival.com
Four Four Time – http://buxtonoperahouse.org.uk
Furthest from the Sea – http://www.furthestfromthesea.co.uk
Holymoorside & Walton Arts Festival – http://www.holymoorsidearts.co.uk
Ilkeston Festival – http://www.facebook.com/ilkestonfoodandlifestylefestival/
Indietracks Festival – http://www.indietracks.co.uk
Ireland Colliery Chesterfield Band – Music and Real Ale Week-end – http://www.freewebs.com/iccbb/
Matlock Bath Illuminations – http://www.derbyshiredales.gov.uk/illuminations
Melbourne Festival – http://www.melbournefestival.co.uk
Mercia Marina Festival- http://www.merciamarina.co.uk
New Mills Festival – http://newmillsfestival.co.uk
New Mills One World Festival – http://www.oneworldfestival.org
Peak District Artisans Showcase – http://www.peakdistrictartisans.co.uk
Peak District Walking Festival – http://www.visitpeakdistrict.com/pdwf
Pomegranate New Playwriting Festival – http://www.pomegranatetheatre.co.uk
Ripley Music Festival – http://www.facebook.com/RipleyMusicFestival
Rock and Blues Custom Show – http://www.therockandblues.com
South Derbyshire Festival of Leisure – http://www.south-derbys.gov.uk
Stainsby Festival – http://www.stainsbyfestival.org.uk
Summer Nights – http://www.derbyquad.co.uk
Tapton Lock Festival – http://www.derbyshire.gov.uk/leisure/countryside
The BIG One@ Chaddesden Park – http://www.derbylive.co.uk
Whitwell Festival of Music – http://www.whitwellfestivalofmusic.org.uk
Wirksworth Book Festival – http://www.wirksworthfestival.co.uk
Wirksworth Festival – http://www.wirksworthfestival.co.uk
Y Not Festival – http://www.ynotfestivals.co.uk

Associate members

 

Wondering what else we do?

Sign up to our newsletter

Find out what’s on with the Arts Derbyshire newsletter.

Artists, creatives, cultural providers, arts and health specialists – Sign up for one of our professional mailing lists.